On the Bench – August 01, 2015

It’s been a busy morning here on the patio. The the weather was perfect for spray painting so I took total advantage of it.

image

I sanded the color coat and put the first clear coat on the Impala. You can see the difference in sheen between the inside of the hood and the trunk lid top. I’ll sand out the clear coat with 1500 wet and dry then give it another clear coat.

image

I decided to do the Integra in silver with a gray interior. This is how she looks after the first color coat.

image

I really had a hard time deciding what color to do the 911. My initial thought was yellow. When I think sports car I think yellow. After awhile though my thoughts went to silver and then finally to black. After all a black 911 turbo is a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

