Workbench? Um, yeah, I have one of those somewhere

What a whirlwind the last few months have been! I have not been to the bench since the last update back in January but with good reason. Life has thrown us all here a huge bundle of opportunity all at once and we are taking advantage of it as best we can. My wife has been given the opportunity to leave her admin position and return to teaching which means she had to pursue a fast track to get certified and that she will be away from home at school this summer for 8 weeks. I myself, besides holding down my full time job, have been blessed with a large amount of consulting work since December. As a matter of fact I have so much stacked up on my plate that leaving the full time job behind may become a necessity in the near future. Throw in three kids and that means zero free time for myself and the wife. Oh, and did I mention that I have been studying for the CompTIA A+, Network+, and Security+ certifications.

Boy, proofreading that paragraph just made me tired. 😛

There is some hope for the workbench though. You see I have a special project coming up. It’s going to be long and involved and hopefully most excellent.  I can’t share it but be on the lookout over the next few months. Till then here is a tidbit from myself and my daughter over at the IPMSUSA site.

Leave a Reply

