BSA Pack 497 Bear Den

I can’t think of a better way to start off my rocketry pages than with my Cub Scouts. This was a huge hit with the boys and their families. I even had parents tell me they had never seen or heard of model rockets. I’m planning on holding a Pack wide launch this fall.

Build Session

A lesson in rocket prep

Group Photo

One thought on “BSA Pack 497 Bear Den

  1. Nice Collection of rockets! Also, enjoy those scouts, cause b 4 u know it, all grown up! Mine is 30, a cop in Flemington, NJ after 4 years in Army, Kosovo; 2 years in NG, 1 yr in Cuba. Take a look @ our 4h site:” http//groups.yahoo.com/group/radicalrocketeers.” You do have to join to view photos though. Not my doing but, Yahoos. Glenn NAR 89197

Leave a Reply

